A praise to Spain...

written @ 1:18 a.m. on June 17, 2002

WOW~~~~~~~

I nearly died in the midst of the match: Spain VS Ireland!!!

Never forget: noone can guarantee anythin', and there's no guarantee of victory too!

Plz......Brazilians, dont die just be'coz of your own vanity....

My life, my spirit etc... are all taken up by football, my dearest World Cup 2002......

�@

�@

p.s. A praise to Spain, but a tribute to Portugal. And, I must quote what my dearest Figo said, if you dun like him, you can skip this part at once.

"When you don't achieve your goals you have to be disappointed," Figo said.

"But football doesn't stop here. Our careers go on, the only thing to do is to try and do better in future competitions."

�@

Yes, life goes on, so does football.

�@

I know you all have done ev'rything possible to achieve a result and you did leave the World Cup w/ all your heads high!

Figo and all other Portugal's teammates, I did pay tribute to your battling qualities, with my teary-eyes.......

�@

"Never give in till the last moment," I told myself.

�@

�@

�@

�@

replay it once || play it now

To Read ---------------